400,000 Floridians used our Clean Water Voting Guide during the 2018 election cycle.

For 2020, we've added to the team across a wider coverage area.

Vote Water County Captains

The County Captains are a nonpartisan volunteer group of individuals from around the state, many who have been fighting for better water management in their local communities for decades. The group consists of business leaders, educators, fishing guides, mothers, fathers, sons and daughters.

South Florida Water Management District


Lee, Collier, Monroe, Dade, Broward, Palm Beach, Martin, St. Lucie Counties

Dave Preston
Richard Trotta
Blair Wickstrom

Southwest Florida Water Management District


Manatee, Sarasota and Charlotte Counties

Ray Judah
Jason Pim
Wil Revehl

Saint Johns Water Management District


Indian River, Brevard, Volusia Counties

Capt. Paul Fafeita
Capt. Alex Gorichky